April 2013

Three UNC professors honored with Lambeth Chair

The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill has announced the recipients of the 2013 Thomas Willis Lambeth Distinguished Chair in Public Policy. Three professors with expertise in public policy were awarded the endowed chair, including Daniel Gitterman.

Thorps receive Bill Little Award

Holden and Patti Thorp have received the William F. Little Award for Distinguished Service to the College of Arts and Sciences in recognition of their leadership and service as the University’s “First Couple.”